New Commissioners appointed to the Scottish Fiscal Commission

The Cabinet Secretary for Finance, Economy and Fair Work, Mr MacKay, today announced the appointment of Professor David Ulph and Professor Francis Breedon as Members of the Scottish Fiscal Commission.

Dame Susan Rice, chair of the Scottish Fiscal Commission said:

‘David Ulph and Francis Breedon are both notable economists whose strengths complement those we already have on the Commission. I’m really delighted they’re able to join us as we begin to prepare for the next Budget forecast. I know they’ll make a significant contribution to the Commission’s work.”

Professor Ulph and Professor Breedon join existing commissioners Professor Alasdair Smith and Dame Susan Rice.

See our updated ‘Who we are’ section and the full release below.